Players Hall of Fame

The Women's Golf Coaches Association's most prestigious honor is induction into the WGCA Coaches and Players Hall of Fame. Formed in 1986 with eight Charter Players and five Charter Coaches, the new Hall of Fame members are inducted each year in December during the WGCA Hall Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony at the WGCA Member Convention.

In 2010, the Women's Golf Coaches Association Board of Directors approved modifications to the nomination process for both the WGCA Coaches and Players Halls of Fame. The process for each will now incorporate a results based point system that the WGCA Awards Committee will utilize in determining its annual selections. This point system was developed over two years of intense research by the Hall of Fame subcommittee. 

The WGCA Player HOF Nomination Form is a form to be completed by all women's college golf programs that have a past player that they believe is deserving of consideration for the WGCA Players Hall of Fame.  IMPORTANT: PLEASE NOTE: Non-graduates are now eligible for election into the WGCA Players Hall of Fame. There is no requirement as to the minimum number of years a player must have competed in college golf to be eligible for the Hall of Fame; however, a student-athlete that does graduate receives benefit with additional points.

A player may be nominated if they accumulate more than 900 points on the spreadsheet and has been out of college five or more years. Players with 950 or more points will be given first consideration. This information will continue to remain on file for in future years, if necessary. 

For players who participated before Regionals were introduced in Division I or II, the spreadsheet should be filled out as completely as possible and submitted to the WGCA Board of Directors for consideration. 

The point system is a guideline to be used by the selection committee. The committee has final authority as to selection of future inductees.

WGCA Player Hall of Fame Members

Year Player Name  School
2021 Jenny Chuasiriporn Duke University
2021 Lizette Salas University of Southern California
2021 Kristen White Ohio State University
2019 Kellee Booth Arizona State University
2019 Liz Janangelo Duke University
2019 Caroline Keggi Ohio State University, University of New Mexico
2018 Heather Bowie Arizona State University, University of Texas
2018 Jenny Lidback Texas Christian University, Louisiana State University 
2018 Marilynn Smith University of Kansas
2017 Angela Stanford Texas Christian University
2017 Stacy Prammanasudh The University of Tulsa
2017 Marisa Baena University of Arizona
2016 Lorena Ochoa University of Arizona
2016 Maria Hernandez Purdue University
2016 Virada Nirapthpongporn Duke University
2015 Michiko Hattori University of Texas
2015 Annika Sorenstam University of Arizona
2015 Amanda Blumenherst Duke University
2015 Stacy Lewis University of Arkansas
2014 Charlaine Coetzee-Hirst Longwood University
2014 Mikaela Parmlid USC
2013 Vicki Goetze-Ackerman University of Georgia
2013 Katherine Hull Pepperdine University
2012 Pat Hurst San Jose State University
2012 Juli Inkster San Jose State University
2011 Stephanie Neill Harner Wake Forest University
2010 Jody Rosenthal Anschutz University of Tulsa
2010 Jenna Daniels McCorkle University of Arizona
2009 Shauna Estes University of Georgia
2009 Wendy Ward Arizona State University
2008 Amy Fruhwirth Arizona State University
2007 Carol Semple Thompson Hollins University
2007 Christa Johnson University of Arizona
2006 Leta Lindley University of Arizona
2006 Michele Redman Indiana University
2005 Dana Dormann San Jose State University
2005 Renee Heiken University of Illinois
2004 Brenda Corrie Kuehn Wake Forest University
2004 Janice Moodie San Jose State University
2003 Tracy Hanson San Jose State University
2003 Kyle O’Brien Stevens Southern Methodist University
2002 Page Dunlap-Halpin University of Florida
2002 Deb Richard University of Florida
2001 Pauline Kelly University of Northern Iowa
2001 Pia Nilsson Arizona State University
2000 Terry Moody University of Georgia
2000 Cheryl Morley University of Florida
1999 Tina Barrett Longwood College
1999 Marci Bozarth Texas Christian University
1999 Cindy Schreyer University of Georgia
1998 Dawn Coe-Jones Lamar University
1998 Rosie Jones The Ohio State University
1998  Melissa McNamara Tulsa University
1997  Stacy Arnold University of Iowa
1997 Lisa Marino Michigan State University
1996  Dr. Mary Budke Oregon State University
1996  Kay Cockerill UCLA
1994  Dottie Pepper Furman University 
1994  Donna Andrews University of North Carolina
1993 Suzanne Jackson University of Florida
1993  Shelley Hamlin Stanford University
1992  Barb Mucha Michigan State University
1989 Clifford Ann Creed  
1989  Dot Germain Southern Illinois University
1989  Carol Sorenson Flenniken Arizona State University
1989  Cathy Gaughan Mant Arizona State University
1988  Sue Ertl Michigan State University
1988 Sandra Palmer North Texas State University
1988  Janet Coles UCLA 
1988  Beth Daniel Furman University
1987  Jane Booth Arizona State University
1987  Betsy King Furman University
1987  Bonnie Lauer Michigan State University
1987  Donna Horton White University of Florida
1986 (Charter) Judy Bell Wichita State University
1986 (Charter)  Susie Maxwell Berning Oklahoma State University
1986 (Charter)  Pat Bradley Florida International University
1986 (Charter)  Joanne Gunderson Carner Arizona State University
1986 (Charter)  Eleanor Dudley Copping University of Alabama
1986 (Charter)  Carol Clark Johnson Miami University
1986 (Charter)  Joyce Kazmierski University of Michigan
1986 (Charter)  Betsy Rawls University of Texas