Kim Evans Award

The prestigious Kim Evans Award honors the lifetime achievement of the WGCA Hall of Fame coach from Auburn University. The Kim Evans Award will be presented annually to the college or high school coach, and Class A PGA Professional, whose support of the game through teaching, coaching and involvement in the community has helped ensure the continued growth of golf, and who represents the finest qualities the sport has to offer.

A nominee must meet the following criteria to be considered for either award: they must currently be an active golf coach in NCAA, NAIA, NJCAA or High School as well as a Class A Member of the PGA of America; Recognized teacher/instructor; Active in his/her community; Promotes the game through clinics, instruction/teaching, rules seminars and open events; Active in his/her section of PGA; Strong involvement in junior golf; Collegiate coach longevity; and history of successful players both on the course and in the classroom.

Recipient Year University
Amy Bush-Herzer 2021 University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Jill Trujillo 2020 University of New Mexico
Lissa Bradford 2019 Belmont University
Jeanne Sutherland 2018 Southern Methodist University