Award Info

Since it was founded in 1983, the WGCA has developed several programs to honor outstanding achievements in women's collegiate golf. The awards and honors presented by the Women's Golf Coaches Association pay tribute to the coaches, the golf and academic achievements of the student-athletes, and the individuals who have greatly contributed to the game of golf.

Below is a detailed list of WGCA honors and awards. Click on each link to learn more about the award including past recipients.

WGCA Coaches Hall of Fame WGCA Players Hall of Fame
Gladys Palmer Meritorious Service Award PING Player of the Year
Founders Award Freshman of the Year
Golf Pride Grips WGCA National Coach of the Year Edith Cummings Munson Golf Award
Golf Pride Grips WGCA Assistant Coach of the Year Dinah Shore Trophy Award
  Golfstat Cup
  Kim Moore Spirit Award
  WGCA All-American Teams
  All-American Scholar Teams
  All-Scholar Team GPA Award