• WGCA Announces 2020-21 NAIA Award Winners

    The Women’s Golf Coaches Association has announced the 2020-21 student-athlete and coaches awards for NAIA Women’s Collegiate Golf. The awards are selected by a prestigious collection of women’s collegiate golf coaches. For more information, please visit


    NAIA PING WGCA Player of the Year

    Michela Tjan, Keiser University


    Acceptance video:


    NAIA WGCA Freshman of the Year Presented by StrackaLine

    Nichakorn Prapsripoom, William Carey University


    Acceptance video:


    NAIA Jackie Steinmann WGCA National Coach of the Year Presented by Golf Pride

    Brandon Miller, Keiser University


    Acceptance video:


    NAIA Kim Moore Spirit Award

    Arianna Medina, Oklahoma City University


    Acceptance video:


    WGCA NAIA All-American Teams

    First Team

    Alessia Cristina Avanzo, SCAD Savannah

    Madison Bates, Loyola University New Orleans

    Serra Evrengil, Keiser University

    Natalie Gough, Oklahoma City University

    Nicole Jung, Taylor University

    Nichakorn Prapsripoom, William Carey University

    Michela Tjan, Keiser University


    Second Team

    Deeya Aggarwal, Keiser University

    Mailey Buzzell, Dalton State College

    Cami Culp, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

    Taylor French, Taylor University

    Sydney Hermann, Dalton State College

    Carlee Shoemaker, Cumberland University

    Maddie Thomas, Taylor University


    Honorable Mention Team

    Ariana Castro, SCAD Savannah

    Cameron Daniel, Dalton State College

    Kristine Kloda, Keiser University

    Michaela Lindahl, Milligan University

    Lucia Pena, Cumberland University

    Alayna Perryman, Milligan University

    Isabel Rijos, Dalton State College