• WGCA Announces Remaining 2018-19 Division II Award Winners

    The Women’s Golf Coaches Association has announced the 2018-19 national coaching awards for Division II Women’s Collegiate Golf, as well as WGCA Division II Second Team and Honorable Mention All-Americans. For further information regarding these awards including selection criteria, please visit


    Division II Golf Pride WGCA National Coach of the Year

    Chris Saltmarsh, Florida Institute of Technology


    Division II Golf Pride WGCA Assistant Coach of the Year

    Jennifer Johnson, California State University San Marcos


    WGCA Division II All-American Teams

    Second Team

    Noelle Beijer, Florida Institute of Technology

    Katie Chipman, Grand Valley State University

    Lucy Eaton, Florida Institute of Technology

    Amanda Gartrell, Florida Southern College

    Claire Hogle, California State University San Marcos

    Synne Lauritzen, Saint Leo University

    Sophie Madden, Nova Southeastern University

    Pilar Martinez, Limestone College

    Shi Qing Ong, Missouri Western State University

    Kristina Ortiz, Lynn University

    Warissara Puangcharoen, Wingate University

    Makenzie Torres, University of Findlay


    Honorable Mention Team

    Evelyn Arguelles, Dallas Baptist University

    Franziska Bremm, University of West Georgia

    Gloria Choi, Southwestern Oklahoma State University

    Megan DaLeo, Sonoma State University

    Aldana Foigel, Nova Southeastern University

    Ebba Hellman, Limestone College

    Breann Horn, California State University San Marcos

    Jacqueline Klemm, Arkansas Tech University

    Krystal Knight, Merrimack College

    Paola Ortiz, Florida Institute of Technology

    Josefina Foa Torres, Barry University

    Jaya Rampuri, Simon Fraser University

    Loukyee Songprasert, West Texas A&M University

    Matilda Wahren, Lynn University