• Marisa Baena, Stacy Prammanasudh and Angela Stanford to be inducted into WGCA Players Hall of Fame

    Marisa Baena of the University of Arizona, Stacy Prammanasudh of the University of Tulsa and Angela Stanford of Texas Christian University will be inducted into the WGCA Players Hall of Fame on Sunday evening, December 10, 2017. The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at Planet Hollywood Resort in Las Vegas, Nev. Baena, Prammanasudh and Stanford become the 70th, 71st and 72nd members of the WGCA Players Hall of Fame.

    Baena completed her three-year career at Arizona as one of the most successful golfers in the school’s history. A three-time First-Team All-American and three-time All-Pac-10 selection, she led the team to numerous No. 1 rankings, two Pac-10 championships, two NCAA West Regional championships and the program’s first-ever NCAA title. She captured nine individual crowns in her career, including a postseason hat trick of the individual NCAA Championship, NCAA West Regional and Pac-10 titles in 1996. After three seasons with the Wildcats, Baena chose to forego her final year of eligibility to begin her professional career.

    Prammanasudh ended her career at the University of Tulsa as just the second player in school history to earn WGCA First-Team All-America honors each of her four years. She competed in all 44 collegiate tournaments during that span and won 10 individual titles, including both the Western Athletic Conference Championship and the NCAA Central Regional in 2002, to finish just one win shy of the school record of 11 tournament wins. A three-time WAC Player of the Year, Prammanasudh was ranked among the top-10 golfers in the nation throughout her entire collegiate career. She also excelled in the classroom, taking home the Edith Cummings Munson Golf Award in 2001. She went on to play professionally from 2004-2013 and was recently inducted to the University of Tulsa Athletic Hall of Fame.

    Stanford made history while at Texas Christian University as she is the program’s only four-time WGCA All-American, earning three Second Team honors before landing a spot on the First Team her senior year. She won 10 tournament titles while at TCU, including the 2000 Western Athletic Conference Championship, and was named the WAC Player of the Year in 1999. In 2010, she was inducted into the TCU Lettermen's Association Hall of Fame. Stanford has gone on to have a successful professional career, racking up five career LPGA victories, and has been a member of six U.S. Solheim Cup teams, including the 2007, 2009 and 2005 winning squads.

    About the Women’s Golf Coaches Association
    The Women’s Golf Coaches Association, founded in 1983, is a non-profit organization representing women’s collegiate golf coaches. The WGCA was formed to encourage the playing of college golf for women in correlation with a general objective of education and in accordance with the highest tradition of intercollegiate competition. Today, the WGCA represents nearly 600 coaches throughout the U.S. and is dedicated to educating, promoting and recognizing both its members and the student-athletes they represent.