Kim Moore Spirit Award

This award is dedicated to Kim Moore, who played golf for the University of Indianapolis (1999-2003).  Kim was an inspiration to all as she persevered through many physical challenges while playing collegiate golf.  Her positive outlook and dedication toward  the game was only out done by her sense of humor and passion for the game.

The purpose of the award is to recognize and honor a student-athlete or coach who exemplifies a great spirit toward the game of golf, a positive attitude on and off the golf course, a role model for her team and mental toughness in facing challenges.

To be nominated, the student-athlete must:

  1. Be of high moral character and in good standing at the college making the nomination.  
  2. Actively participate within the guidelines of the golf program at her respective University.

To be considered, the coach making the nomination MUST include a highly detailed evaluation and description as to why the student-athlete or coach should be considered as a candidate for the Kim Moore Spirit Award. Nominations that do not include a detailed resume will not be considered.

Recipient Year University
Monica Yeates (DI)
Utah Valley University
Mikayla Johnson (DII)
Malone University
Kenzlie Westerfield (DIII)
DePauw University
Meghan Theiss (DI)
University of North Carolina, Wilmington
Ashytn Brown (DII)
University of Indianapolis
Danielle Ellis (DIII)
Illinois Wesleyan University
Stani Schiavone (DI)
University of Mississippi
Jamie Freedman (DII)
Nova Southeastern University 
Taylor Wells (DIII)
Carleton College
Liz Nagel (DI)
Michigan State University
Trisha Kienitz (DII)
Southwest Minnesota State University 
Kelsie Carralero (DIII)
Methodist University
Autumn Duke (DI) 2013 Ball State University
Jessica Tamen (DII)
St. Edward's University
Camila Romer  (DIII)
DePauw University
Kelsey Bortnem (DII) 2012 Augustana College
Annie Kaylor (DIII) 2012 Franklin College
Lauren Judson (DI) 2011 University of Southern Mississippi
Samantha Marshall (DIII)- Co-Winner 2011 Franklin College
Gretchen McLean (DIII) - Co-Winner 2011 Methodist University
Sarah Bradley (DI) 2010 Kent State University
Jordan Hatch (DII) 2010 Saint Leo University
Lori Ann Puchalski (DIII) 2010 Benedictine University
Miss Farr-Kaye (DI) 2009 Arizona State University
Ashley Grimm(DII) 2009 Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Madeline Murphy DIII) 2009 Illinois Wesleyan University
Paige McCracken (DI) 2008 Butler University
Tara Wiley (DII) 2008 University of Southern Indiana
Kimbra Kosak (DIII) 2008 Gustavus Adophus College
Jennifer Shipley (DI) 2007 Fresno State University
Adi Attaway-Bryant (DII) 2007 Texas A&M-Commerce
Hayley Wilkinson (DI) 2006 Long Beach State University
Amanda Houtz (DII) 2006 University of Nebraska Omaha
Sarah Gates (DIII) 2006 DePauw University
Mallory Code (DI) 2005 University of Florida
Jenna Brown (DII) 2005 University of Indianapolis
Ashley Higginson (DIII) 2005 Illinois Wesleyan University