Golf Pride Grips Assistant Coach of the Year Award

In 2005, the Women's Golf Coaches Association began recognizing the outstanding Assistant Golf Coach of the Year. This coach can be at a Division I, II or III institution. Criteria that is reviewed includes Coaching Experience, Coaching Record  (Outstanding tournament wins and NCAA finishes, specifically record and improvement for current year), Professional Contributions, and Honors Received in Golf. The Assistant Coach must be a current member of the WGCA. Nominations will be accepted from either the Head Coach of the same team or another WGCA member.  The recipient receives a complimentary registration to the next WGCA Member Convention and is recognized at the Business Meeting during the Convention.

Recipient Year University
Maddi Swaney
Kent State University
Beth Miller
Northwestern University
Alicia Um-Holmes
Mike Adams
University of Arkansas
Patricia Earley 2012 University of North Carolina
Brian Bailie 2011 University of Virginia
Susan Rosenstiel 2010 University of Alabama
JoJo Robertson 2009 Purdue University
Robin Walton 2008 University of Florida
Shauna Estes 2007 University of Arkansas
David DeSantis 2006 Brigham Young University
Shane Warren 2005 Louisiana State University