• 2018 NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships Selections Revealed

    The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 25 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

    Nineteen conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining six teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

    The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. Following 54 holes of competition, the field will be cut to the top 15 teams and top six individuals not on one of those teams to compete the final day.  In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

    The championships will be conducted May 8-11 at Mission Inn Resort and Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Oglethorpe University and Central Florida Sports Commission will serve as hosts.

    The selected teams and individuals are listed below:


    George Fox University
    Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps
    New York University
    Williams College
    Whitman College
    Methodist University
    Washington University in St. Louis
    Berry College
    DePauw University
    Carnegie Mellon University
    Washington and Lee University
    Carleton College
    University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
    Amherst College
    Illinois Wesleyan University
    Transylvania University
    Saint Mary’s College (Indiana)
    University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    Wartburg College
    University of Mount Union
    Alvernia University
    Gettysburg College
    The College of St. Scholastica
    Concordia University (Wisconsin)
    Saint Vincent College


    Jane Hopkinson-Wood, Wittenberg University
    Caroline Ordian, University of Redlands
    Christina Herbert, Bridgewater College
    Meghan Symonds, University of the South
    Christine Piwnica, Bethel University (Minnesota)
    Emily Thul, University of St. Thomas (Minnesota)

    In 2017, Rhodes College won its third NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championship in program history by two strokes and their third in the last four years with a combined score of 1,217 at Bay Oaks Country Club in Houston, Texas. Runner-up honors went to George Fox University (1,219).  Wittenberg University was third with a 1,229 team total. Bridgewater University (Virginia) junior Christina Herbert earned medalist honors with a two-shot victory over Macy Hubbard from Wittenberg.